August 25, 2013 | Photo of the Day

20130825_POD_3796

Driving around, looking for photo ops (this is my life now), I came across the tail end of a boys soccer tournament. There were some guys under a tent with a table, so I approached them to get the lowdown. Ten minutes left in the game, they said, and I figured that was enough time to grab a frame. I asked them which end the action was on, headed to that spot, then trained my lens on the final moments of the game.

The soccer assignment, much like the baseball assignment, has very specific requirements. My photos need 1) the ball 2) body contact or language 3) both teams 4) faces and/or 5) game-telling action. I’ll have time to shoot at least two games, probably three, before the assignment is due next Tuesday, but all the of the photos I submit must come from the same game.

And so before I officially do the assignment, I’m glad I got a taste of shooting soccer today. It’s going to be a fun challenge!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

