August 27, 2013 | Photo of the Day

20130827_POD_egglady_

Miss Joanne comes over every two weeks to get a dozen eggs from our chickens. I feel bad letting her pay $2 and she feels bad paying only $2. Today we also gave her hot peppers which I think she was too polite to decline. Sometimes she stays to chat a while but today she sensed the craziness that is the first week of school and only stayed a minute. We walked together across the street back to her house so I could snap a picture. I said to her, “I have to take a picture every day!” and she looked at me funny and I realize how silly it sounds when I say that. I’m making this project much harder than it needs to be. Just take a picture. Or in this case, two.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “August 27, 2013 | Photo of the Day

  1. Susan says:

    Neat post.
    I want chickens too!

  2. lindseyawarren says:

    That’s a cute story, especially about both of you feeling bad about the $2!

Leave a Reply

