September 4, 2013 | Photo of the Day

20130904_street boys_5329

There is a moment in each day when the expletives run through my head because I realize I need to get out and find a picture. I had to go to the bank today so I grabbed my camera knowing I’d be driving past the place where the kids sometimes play basketball in the street. I didn’t see them on the way to the bank but sure enough on the way home there they were, not playing basketball but right where I expected them to be. I stopped the car in the middle of the road – kept it running even – and asked for a picture. They were being serious on purpose and it was darn cute.

Tagged , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “September 4, 2013 | Photo of the Day

  1. Lisa says:

    Aesomesauce! Can’t decide if I love the haters guy or the loafers guy more.

  2. Kim Newmoney says:

    Mandy, you are rocking this POD project. I also love reading your narratives.

  3. i know that exact feeling

Leave a Reply

