September 11, 2013 | Photo of the Day

20130911_train kid_5734

Jack Hogan of Jonesville, 2, waits at the High Point train station with his grandma Barbara Thompson of Lewisville. Jack is going on his first train ride, a short journey from High Point to Salisbury, and is wearing a new backpack to celebrate the occasion.

Funny story. At the train station I also saw a man that was working on his moped and the closer I got the more I could tell it was less a moped and more a makeshift pile of parts that you could ride from here to there. It was neat. So I asked if I could take a few pictures.  Mister Man flat out told me I could only take pictures if I gave him money. Like, cash money out of my purse. Dude! No. But good luck with that!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

