September 15, 2013 | Photo of the Day

20130915_old salem_9709

The Miksch House | Old Salem | September 15, 2013

I learned a few weeks ago that Old Salem offers free admission for all Triad college students. And so when I saw an Old Salem sign today while doing errands in Winston (don’t ask), Jerry and I decided to stop and hunt for pictures. Because we arrived so close to closing time Jerry was also admitted free of charge. We had a nice walk around the grounds and got to speak with a few of the reenactors.

Mrs. Miksch (totes not her name, but I didn’t have my notepad with me so we’ll go with that) and I chatted about sewing and knitting and fabric and wool and lanolin and, well, I could have stayed all day. But they were closing. And I hadn’t brought my knitting. But this window light, man. It was so money.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “September 15, 2013 | Photo of the Day

  1. Debra says:

    Gorgeous picture…

Leave a Reply

