September 17, 2013 | Photo of the Day

20130917_car wash guy_6334

Master Blaster Car Wash | High Point, NC | September 17, 2013

Yesterday evening I went hunting for a picture and came back home with, like, six bad frames to choose from. One of the frames was kinda cool, and I spent a while in Lightroom trying to made a technically awful photo look presentable. That was a waste of an hour! Instead I ended up posting the least bad picture. Listen, I’m not saying everything I post for this project is great or even close to it. I have tried to stretch myself and be bold and make better pictures. Yesterday’s photo of the day was a failure on all those fronts.

Today was, of course, the polar opposite and instead of six bad pictures I had a couple of nice frames to choose from.

Photo of the Day Lesson #1:
Never Go to the Park, Always Go to the Car Wash

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

